A Shared notepad allows students to work together on the same document.
This option has to be enabled before broadcasting the module to your students.
Click Options> Settings.
At the bottom of the page, check the box Shared notepad.
The students can access the notebook from the burger menu in the lower left corner of the page
The teacher can access the notebook by clicking on the icon at the bottom left of the Results and Monitoring page: